Innovationspreis Architektur+ Office 2022 – the winners

Winners and Jury Innovation Award Architecture+ Office 2022 | Photo: SilkeSteinrathsPhotography

 

For the 12th time the architectural journal AIT and AIT-Dialog in cooperation with Koelnmesse, initiated the Innovation Award Architecture+ Office during ORGATEC 2022. The award is aimed at designers and manufacturers of innovative materials and products in the fields of office furniture, accessories and equipment, lighting, floor coverings and other products for use in office buildings. The competition was initiated with the intention of awarding prizes to products that particularly meet the needs of architects and interior designers. The award recognizes conceptual solutions for selected objects and products that are equally convincing in terms of design and functionality.

Renowned jury members from the fields of architecture and interior design selected the winners from 33 submitted products on 25 October 2022. The Innovation Award Architecture+ Office, two Special Mentions and three Mentions were awarded:

Innovation Award Architecture+ Office 2022

Product: pony
Manufacturer: gumpo GmbH & Co. KG
Design: RelvãoKellermann

Ana Relvão and Gerhardt Kellermann, art directors at gumpo, designed a very likeable piece of furniture that not only captivates with its charm and wit. It also meets all the requirements of the modern workspace: people can sit on it in a variety of ways, and it not only adopts one perspective but can react quickly to different needs – whether in a library, a school, a foyer, at home or in the office. Pony impresses with its material mix of wood and recycled plastic waste, but last but not least, it makes our hearts smile. The jury warmly congratulates on winning the Innovation Award Architecture+ Office 2022!

Special Mention

Product: D2
Manufacturer: Kinnarps brand Skandiform
Design: Stefan Borselius

The D2 chair family from Skandiform, which is part of the Kinnarps Group, impresses with its light and airy form. The jury envisages versatile uses in the office, home office and private environments. Particularly noteworthy is the new biocomposite used for the seat shell, which consists of hemp and wood cellulose and can be melted and reshaped several times.

Product: FOLLOW MEETING LARGE
Manufacturer: MARA SRL
Design: MARA R&D department

The FOLLOW MEETING LARGE high and low table impressed with its simple and straightforward design. In addition, the innovative, infinitely variable height adjustment mechanism without electric drive is a convincing functional detail. The sturdy but well-designed base ensures that the table stands securely. Ultimately, it is the clear, simple and thoroughly functional design that made a lasting impression on the jury.

Mention
Product: Blocks smart lockers
Manufacturer: Blocks
Design: MgA. Bartolomej Holubar

The jury quickly came to like the smart lockers from Blocks. The operation of the digital menu via smartphone (without app) is quickly explained and playful. Smart lockers by designer Bart Holubar combines a clear design statement with uncomplicated digital use. The simplicity of use and operation inspired the jury to brainstorm about the most diverse installation possibilities – for the most diverse work and life situations. The jury considers the smart lockers product to be an intelligent contribution to the imminent requirements for mobile working, independent and free of time and place.

Product: sshhh 3
Manufacturer: EVAVAARADESIGN / Studio Antti E Oy

First and foremost, sshhh 3 impressed the jury with its simple but atmospheric design. The piece of furniture fits perfectly into our times with the current themes of home office and office workstation – thus satisfying both requirement profiles in an unpretentious way. The quality of details in some areas still appears to be that of a prototype, but in principle the flexible furniture convinced the jury with its plain and cheeky Scandinavian design.

Product: Tipo Board
Manufacturer: AICHI CO., LTD.
Design: Taku Kumazawa, AICHI CO., LTD.

Tipo Board impressed the jury with its lightweight construction and the associated moveability. Up to 30 desks can be stacked and are excellently suited for temporary training rooms, multifunctional rooms, schools and universities. It is precisely this moveability that is crucial for using and trying out new forms of teaching and learning. Because the jury is convinced that new pedagogical concepts also require furniture that is different from what has been used in schools so far, they award a mention to Tipo Board.

The participants:
AICHI CO., LTD.
MARA SRL
Blocks
Mobitec SA
CG Solutions Co Ltd
Narbutas International
English Dekor
NetTask GmbH
Ergotron
Nowy Styl sp. z o. o.
EVAVAARADESIGN
Office Work Center sarl
GABER
ONGO GmbH
gumpo GmbH & Co. KG
Palmberg
IKONO
Pedrali S.P.A.
Kinnarps AB
Softrend Group OÜ
Klöber
UAB Tronhill

The jury members:
Thomas Habscheid-Führer, Carpus+Partner, Köln
Britta van Hüth, gernot schulz : architektur, Köln
Hans-Günter Lübben, Kaspar Kraemer Architekten, Köln
Ana Vollenbroich, NIDUS Studio, Düsseldorf
Andrea Weitz, raumkontor Innenarchitektur, Düsseldorf

The award ceremony took place on Tuesday, 25 October 2022 at 5pm at the Innovation Award booth Hall 9.1 / A028 C029.

All participating products are displayed for the entire duration of the fair at the Innovation Award stand (Halle 9.1 / Stand A028 C029). In addition, all participants will be published in a special section of AIT after the fair.

Contact
Friederike Boy
AIT-Dialog | Gesellschaft für Knowhow-Transfer
in Architektur und Bauwesen mbH
Bei den Mühren 70
20457 Hamburg
Fon: +49 40 7070 898 – 18
E-Mail: innovationspreis@ait-online.de

Weitere Innovationspreise

beyond – architecture across continents #5

Datum: 8.11.2022
Ort: Online

beyond | architecture across continents #4

Datum: 26.4.2022
Ort: Online

beyond.aco | 7 October 2021

Datum: 7. October 2021
Ort: Online

beyond.aco | 2 March 2021

Datum: –
Ort: Online

beyond.aco | 10/17 June 2021

Datum: 10 June 2021
Ort: Online

Kontakt
Friederike Boy
AIT-Dialog | Gesellschaft für Knowhow-Transfer
in Architektur und Bauwesen mbH
Bei den Mühren 70
20457 Hamburg
Fon: +49 40 7070 898 – 18
E-Mail: innovationspreis@ait-online.de
[/one_half_last]

Weitere Innovationspreise

beyond – architecture across continents #5

Datum: 8.11.2022
Ort: Online

beyond | architecture across continents #4

Datum: 26.4.2022
Ort: Online

beyond.aco | 7 October 2021

Datum: 7. October 2021
Ort: Online

beyond.aco | 2 March 2021

Datum: –
Ort: Online

beyond.aco | 10/17 June 2021

Datum: 10 June 2021
Ort: Online
WordPress Video Lightbox

Innovationspreis Architektur+ Office 2022 – die Preisträger

Preisträger und Jury des Innovationspreis Architektur+ Office 2022 | Foto: SilkeSteinrathsPhotography

 

Zum 12. Mal lobte die Architektur-Fachzeitschriften AIT zusammen mit AIT-Dialog und in Kooperation mit der Koelnmesse im Rahmen der ORGATEC 2022 den Innovationspreis Architektur+ Office aus. Der Preis richtet sich an Designer und Hersteller innovativer Materialien und Produkte aus den Bereichen Büromöbel, -accessoires und -ausstattung, Leuchten, Bodenbeläge und weiterer Produkte zur Anwendung in Bürogebäuden. Der Wettbewerb wurde mit der Absicht initiiert, Produkte zu prämieren, die in besonderem Maße den Belangen von Architekt*innen und Innenarchitekt*innen entsprechen. Die Auszeichnung würdigt konzeptionelle Lösungen für ausgewählte Objekte und Produkte, die in puncto Gestaltung und Funktionalität gleichermaßen überzeugen.

Renommierte Jurymitglieder aus den Bereichen Architektur und Innenarchitektur ermittelten am 25. Oktober 2020 die Preisträger aus 33 eingereichten Produkten. Es wurden der Innovationspreis Architektur+ Office, zwei Besondere Auszeichnungen und drei Auszeichnungen vergeben:

Innovationspreis Architektur+ Office 2022

Produkt: pony
Hersteller: gumpo GmbH & Co. KG
Design: Relvãokellermann

Ana Relvão und Gerhardt Kellermann, Art Direktoren bei gumpo, haben ein sympathisches Möbel entworfen, das nicht nur durch seinen Charme und Witz besticht. Es erfüllt außerdem alle Anforderungen an den modernen Work-Space: Es kann von vorne, von hinten, von der Seite besessen werden und nimmt nicht nur eine Perspektive ein, sondern kann schnell auf verschiedenen Bedarf reagieren – sei es in einer Bibliothek, in der Schule, im Foyer, zu Hause oder im Büro. Pony überzeugt durch eine Materialität aus Holz und recycelten Kunststoffabfällen, doch nicht zuletzt zaubert es ein Lächeln in unsere Herzen. Die Jury gratuliert ganz herzlich mit dem Innovationspreis Architektur+ Office 2022!

Besondere Auszeichnung

Produkt: D2
Hersteller: Kinnarps Marke Skandiform
Design: Stefan Borselius

Die Stuhlfamilie D2 der Marke Skandiform, die Teil der Kinnarps-Gruppe ist, überzeugt durch seine leichte und luftige Form. Die Jury sieht vielseitige Einsatzmöglichkeiten im Office, im Homeoffice und im privaten Bereich. Besonders hervorzuheben ist das neue Biokomposit der Sitzschale, das anteilig aus Hanf und Holzzellulose besteht und mehrfach geschmolzen und wieder geformt werden kann.

Produkt: FOLLOW MEETING LARGE
Hersteller: MARA SRL
Design: MARA R&D department

Der Sitz- und Stehtisch FOLLOW MEETING LARGE konnte aufgrund seiner einfachen und geradlinigen Haltung überzeugen. Darüber hinaus stellt die innovative, stufenlose Höhenverstellung ohne Elektroantrieb ein überzeugendes funktionales Detail dar. Das kräftige, aber wohlgestaltete Tischuntergestell bietet dem Tisch einen sicheren Stand. Letztendlich ist es das klare, einfache und durch und durch funktionale Design, das die Jury nachhaltig beeindruckt hat.

Auszeichnung
Produkt: Tipo Board
Hersteller: AICHI CO., LTD.
Design: Taku Kumazawa, AICHI CO., LTD.

Tipo Board überzeugt die Jury durch seine leichte Konstruktion und die damit verbundene Mobilität. Bis zu 30 Stück sind stapelbar und hervorragend geeignet für temporäre Schulungsräume, Multifunktionsräume, Schulen und Universitäten. Gerade diese Mobilität ist ausschlaggebend, um neue Formen des Lehrens und Lernens einzusetzen und auszuprobieren. Weil sie davon überzeugt ist, dass neue pädagogische Konzepte auch andere Möbel benötigen, als sie aus der Schule bisher bekannt sind, verleiht die Jury dem Tipo Board eine Auszeichnung.

Produkt: Blocks smart lockers
Hersteller: Blocks
Design: MgA. Bartolomej Holubar

Mit smart lockers der Firma Blocks konnte sich die Jury sehr schnell anfreunden. Die Bedienung des digitalen Menüs mittels Smartphone (ohne App) erklärt sich schnell und spielerisch. Smart lockers des Designers Bart Holubar verbindet eine klare Gestaltaussage mit unkomplizierter digitaler Anwendung. Die Einfachheit von Nutzung und Bedienung inspirierte die Jury zum Brainstorming über unterschiedlichste Einbaumöglichkeiten – und dies für verschiedenste Arbeits- und Lebenssituationen. Die Jury sieht in dem Produkt smart lockers einen intelligenten Beitrag zu den kommenden Anforderungen an mobiles Arbeiten, unabhängig und frei von Ort und Zeit.

Produkt: sshhh 3
Hersteller: EVAVAARADESIGN / Studio Antti E Oy

In erster Linie hat sshhh 3 die Jury durch das einfache, aber atmosphärische Design überzeugt. Das Möbel passt vortrefflich in die heutige Zeit mit den aktuellen Themen Homeoffice und Workstation für das Büro – beide Anforderungsprofile können hier unprätentiös bedient werden. Noch mutet die Detailqualität in einigen Bereichen als die eines Prototyps an, grundsätzlich wusste das flexible Möbel die Jury aber mit seiner skandinavisch einfachen und frechen Designhaltung zu überzeugen.

Die Teilnehmer:
AICHI CO., LTD.
MARA SRL
Blocks
Mobitec SA
CG Solutions Co Ltd
Narbutas International
English Dekor
NetTask GmbH
Ergotron
Nowy Styl sp. z o. o.
EVAVAARADESIGN
Office Work Center sarl
GABER
ONGO GmbH
gumpo GmbH & Co. KG
Palmberg
IKONO
Pedrali S.P.A.
Kinnarps AB
Softrend Group OÜ
Klöber
UAB Tronhill

Die Jury:
Thomas Habscheid-Führer, Carpus+Partner, Köln
Britta van Hüth, gernot schulz : architektur, Köln
Hans-Günter Lübben, Kaspar Kraemer Architekten, Köln
Ana Vollenbroich, NIDUS Studio, Düsseldorf
Andrea Weitz, raumkontor Innenarchitektur, Düsseldorf

Die Preisverleihung fand am Dienstag, den 25. Oktober 2022 um 17 Uhr, am Stand des Innovationspreises Halle 9.1 / A028 C029 statt.

Alle eingereichten Produkte werden für die gesamte Dauer der Messe in einer Sonderausstellung am Stand des Innovationspreis Architektur+ Office (Halle 9.1 / Stand A028 C029) gezeigt. Alle Einreichungen werden außerdem nach der Messe in einem Sonderteil der AIT veröffentlicht.

Kontakt
Friederike Boy
AIT-Dialog | Gesellschaft für Knowhow-Transfer
in Architektur und Bauwesen mbH
Bei den Mühren 70
20457 Hamburg
Fon: +49 40 7070 898 – 18
E-Mail: innovationspreis@ait-online.de

Weitere Innovationspreise

beyond – architecture across continents #5

Datum: 8.11.2022
Ort: Online

Poesie & Technik #3

Datum: 17.10.2022
Ort: Online

Baulückenspaziergang Kreativpark

Datum: 21.10.2022
Ort: München

Baulückenspaziergang Knorr-Bremse

Datum: 2.9.2022
Ort: München

Baulückenspaziergang Paulaner Areal

Datum: 18.07. 2022
Ort: München

Interior.Architecture.Hospitality by Heimtextil 2022

Datum: 21. - 24.6.2022
Ort: Frankfurt am Main

10. Forum Architektur-Fenster-Fassade

Datum: 14.7.2022
Ort: Nürnberg

TECEconnects#04 – Kreislaufwirtschaft

Datum: 2.6.2022
Ort: Online

1. SalonKonzert „Architektur in der Musik“

Datum: ab 25.5.2022
Ort: Hamburg

Kontakt
Friederike Boy
AIT-Dialog | Gesellschaft für Knowhow-Transfer
in Architektur und Bauwesen mbH
Bei den Mühren 70
20457 Hamburg
Fon: +49 40 7070 898 – 18
E-Mail: innovationspreis@ait-online.de
[/one_half_last]

Weitere Innovationspreise

beyond – architecture across continents #5

Datum: 8.11.2022
Ort: Online

Poesie & Technik #3

Datum: 17.10.2022
Ort: Online

Baulückenspaziergang Kreativpark

Datum: 21.10.2022
Ort: München

Baulückenspaziergang Knorr-Bremse

Datum: 2.9.2022
Ort: München

Baulückenspaziergang Paulaner Areal

Datum: 18.07. 2022
Ort: München

Interior.Architecture.Hospitality by Heimtextil 2022

Datum: 21. - 24.6.2022
Ort: Frankfurt am Main

10. Forum Architektur-Fenster-Fassade

Datum: 14.7.2022
Ort: Nürnberg

TECEconnects#04 – Kreislaufwirtschaft

Datum: 2.6.2022
Ort: Online

1. SalonKonzert „Architektur in der Musik“

Datum: ab 25.5.2022
Ort: Hamburg
WordPress Video Lightbox