Award ceremony


Registrations from 47 countries, 825 participating offices and 1,750 submitted projects – the response to the new award was tremendous. In March 2012, an international jury of architects and interior designers selected the best projects in each of the 20 categories. Additionally, two special prozes were awarded independent of the categories for the “Next Generation” (architects under 40 years of age) and “Charity”.

To the Prize winners

Award ceremony

The announcement of the ranking takes place in the context of a festive award ceremony during the Light + Building in Frankfurt on 19 April at 5:00 p.m. Among the guests are Iris Jeglitza-Moshage, Senior Vice President / Member of the Executive Board of Messe Frankfurt Exhibition GmbH, Dr. Dietmar Danner, Editor-in-Chief and Publishing Director of AIT as well as the jury members Prof. Bostjan Vuga, Sadar Vuga Zagreb | Llujbjana, TU Berlin. The award winners come from Austria, the Netherlands, Switzerland, Portugal, Germany, Brazil, Spain, Hungary, and the USA.


During the trade fair, AIT presents not only the winners but all 1,546 assessed projects – distributed over the complete exhibition grounds on numerous presentation boards. Subsequently, the exhibition of award-winning projects will tour through the AIT architecture galleries in Cologne, Munich and Hamburg. A publication of all submitted works will be available either in the form of a free APP for downloading or as a print version comprising 20 volumes based on the categories of the AIT-Award.

Award ceremony in Frankfurt/Main

Award ceremony in Frankfurt/Main
on Thursday, 19th of April 2012 at 5:00 p.m.

All visitors to the 2012 AIT AWARD ceremony have free entry to the Light+Building trade fair in Frankfurt | Main.

WHEN: Thursday, 19th of April 2012, 5:00 p.m.
WHERE: Trade fair grounds Frankfurt | Light+Building
Banquet room ‘Harmonie’, Congress Centre

4:30 p.m. Admission
5:00 p.m. Welcome
Iris Jeglitza-Moshage
Senior Vice President / Member of the Executive Board of Messe Frankfurt Exhibition GmbH
5:15 p.m. Introduction of the AIT Award
Dr. Dietmar Danner
Editor-in-Chief AIT & xia / Publishing Director
Verlagsanstalt Alexander Koch GmbH, Leinfelden-Echterdingen
5:30 p.m. Laudatio Prof. Bostjan Vuga,
Sadar Vuga Zagreb | Llujbjana, TU Berlin
and Prof. Mark Blaschitz, Splitterwerk | Graz
6:00 p.m. Presentation of the AIT Award 2012
7.00 p.m. Champagne reception and snacks

WordPress Video Lightbox