Innovation Award Architecture+ Building 2023 – the Winners

Winners and Jury Innovation Award Architecture+ Building 2023 | Photo: Schelke Fotografie

For the 15th time, the architecture journal AIT and AIT-Dialog were organizing the Innovation Award Architecture+ Building in cooperation with Messe München on the occasion of BAU 2023. The Innovation Award Architecture+ Building honors products and conceptual solutions with regard to architectural criteria, which are evaluated under both design and technical aspects. Among the numerous products available on the market, the award is given to those that particularly meet the needs of interior designers/architects and designers. The award recognizes conceptual solutions for selected objects and products that are equally convincing in terms of design and functionality. Important criteria in the assessment are the choice of materials and the variety of potential applications.

Renowned jury members from the fields of architecture and interior design selected the winners from the 100 submitted products of 71 manufacturers on 17 April 2023, the first day of BAU 2023 trade fair. The prizes were then awarded at a public event.

Jury Innovation Award Architecture+ Building

Ulrich Binder, Fink+Jocher, München,
Birgit Bucher, be_planen Architektur, München,
Veronika Dannheimer, Dannheimer + Joos Architekten, München,
Christian Eichinger, KSP Engel, München,
Jan Fischer, AllesWirdGut Architektur, München,
Florian Fischer, fischer_Z architekten, München,
Jan Foerster, Teamwerk Architekten, München,
Werner Frosch, Hennig Larsen, München,
Wolfgang Gruschwitz, Gruschwitz, München,
Peter Kafka, RKW Architektur +, München,
Axel Krüger, Frick Krüger Nusser Plan2, München,
Eva Maria Lang, KNERER UND LANG Architekten, München,
Sarai Metten, Telluride Architektur, München,
Robert Meyer, Robert Meyer und Tobias Karlhuber Architekten, München,
Christoph von Oefele, Nuyken von Oefele Architekten BDA und Stadtplaner, München,
Florian Edler von Hayek , Behnisch Architekten, München,
Dionys Ottl, Hild und K, München,
Martin Pool, POOL LEBER ARCH., München,
Sarah Stöcker, Staab Architekten, Berlin,
Lisa Yamaguchi, dreisterneplus, München,
Michael Ziller, zillerplus Architekten und Stadtplaner, München,

Participating Manufacturers

• ACO Ahlmann SE & Co. KG
• ALUMAT Frey GmbH
• BaSys – Bartels Systembeschläge GmbH
• Beck+Heun GmbH
• Beecksche Farbwerke GmbH
• best wood SCHNEIDER GmbH
• BOTEVO Building Solutions GmbH
• Burckhardt Metall Glas GmbH
• C3 – Carbon Concrete Composite | C3 Saxony Innovationscluster
• Classen Holz Kontor GmbH
• Cuhadaroglu Alüminyum Sanayi ve Tic. A.S.
• durlum GmbH
• ECO Schulte GmbH & Co. KG
• Ennogie Deutschland GmbH
• Esta Parket
• fischerwerke GmbH & Co. KG
• Flachglas MarkenKreis GmbH
• Forster Profilsysteme AG
• Fural Systeme in Metall GmbH
• Gira Giersiepen GmbH & Co. KG
• Hagemeister GmbH & Co. KG
• heroal – Johann Henkenjohann GmbH & Co. KG
• HIEBER Betonfertigteilwerk GmbH
• Jansen AG
• Kärävä Oy
• Keller minimal windows S.A.
• Kronoflooring Sp.z o.o.
• Lehmputz Trockenbausysteme GmbH & Co. KG
• Leneco GmbH
• Lindner GFT GmbH
• M. Kaindl GmbH
• maxit Gruppe | Franken Maxit Mauermörtel GmbH & Co. KG
• Meltem Wärmerückgewinnung GmbH & Co. KG
• mfh systems GmbH
• Microshade A/S
• ML System
• Moso International BV
• Naturinform GmbH
• OTIF Profil Sp. z o.o.
• proMesh GmbH
• REISSER-Schraubentechnik GmbH
• Renson
• Rubio Monocoat Germany
• Rudolf Hörmann GmbH & Co. KG
• SABIC Functional Forms
• Salamander Industrie-Produkte GmbH
• Schöck Bauteile GmbH
• Secco Sistemi s.p.a.
• SEVentilation GmbH
• Strähle Raum-Systeme GmbH
• Südmetall Schliesssysteme GmbH
• ter Hürne GmbH & Co KG
• Triflex GmbH & Co KG
• V&B Fliesen GmbH
• va-Q-tec AG
• Viessmann Climate Solutions SE
• wedi GmbH
• Westag AG
• Wieland Electric GmbH
• Winsol nv
• Wippro GmbH
• Wolf Bavaria GmbH

Four Innovation Awards, six Special Mentions and eleven Mentions were awarded:

Innovation Award

Product: MOOM
Manufacturer: ECO Schulte GmbH & Co. KG / Randi A/S
Design: Hammer Studio
Stand number: B1.520 / B1.521

Product: Die Kreislaufwand – Zirkuläres Produktdesign im gesamten Wandaufbau
Manufacturer: Hagemeister GmbH & Co. KG / TRIQBRIQ AG/ Drystack B.V. / Concular GmbH
Stand number: A3.312

Manufacturer: ML System
Stand number: C3.438

Product: ONE-BLOCK Wohnungstrennwand
Manufacturer: Wolf Bavaria GmbH / SWISS KRONO Group AG
Stand number: B5.424 / B5.510

Special Mention

Product: Decork Mediterraneo
Manufacturer: DIASEN SRL
Stand number: B6.335

Product: LED-Retrofiteinsatz für Leuchten
Manufacturer: Fural Systeme in Metall GmbH
Stand number: A6.431

Product: VISS³ Freiformfassade
Manufacturer: Jansen AG
Cooperation: TU Delft, knippershelbig GmbH Stuttgart, MG Metalltechnik GmbH
Stand number: B1.320

Product: maxit ecosphere
Manufacturer: maxit Gruppe | Franken Maxit Mauermörtel GmbH & Co. KG
Stand number: A1 .240

Product: MS-F 60/14
Manufacturer: Microshade A/S
Stand number: C2.537

Product: REISSER Distanzschraube RDS-CA /-CW
Manufacturer: REISSER-Schraubentechnik GmbH
Stand number: B2.121


Product: Farbkult Farbfächer
Manufacturer: Beecksche Farbwerke GmbH
Design: Thymos AG
Stand number: B6.130

Product: Ennogie-Solardach
Manufacturer: Ennogie Deutschland GmbH
Design: Kristian Harley Lindholm
Stand number: A3.307

Product: heroal D 72 PF EM
Manufacturer: heroal – Johann Henkenjohann GmbH & Co. KG
Stand number: B1.310

Product: Aufzugsschacht als Betonfertigteil
Manufacturer: HIEBER Betonfertigteilwerk GmbH
Design: Alexander und Dominik Hieber
Stand number: A2.140

Product: Innendämmplatte Therm 70
Manufacturer: Lehmputz Trockenbausysteme GmbH & Co. KG
Stand number: B5.141

Product: NEOO – Designed for endless life
Manufacturer: OBJECT CARPET GmbH
Project partners: Niaga GmbH
Stand number: A6.401

Product: alphamesh safety systems
Manufacturer: proMesh GmbH
Stand number: B2.302

Product: Innovative Indach-Photovoltaik-Überdachung eines Firmenparkhauses
Manufacturer: Rudolf Hörmann GmbH & Co. KG
Suppliers: Solarwatt (PV Module) / ClickCon (Alu-Schienensystem)
Stand number: B2.238

Product: Schöck lsolink Typ F
Manufacturer: Schöck Bauteile GmbH
Stand number: A1.402

Product: ØG® – zero gravity
Manufacturer: Secco Sistemi s.p.a.
Stand number: B1.325

Product: Hywood
Manufacturer: ter Hürne GmbH & Co KG
Stand number: A6.510

All participating products are displayed for the entire duration of the fair at the Innovation Award booth (EO.02/05/06). In addition, all participants will be published in a special issue of AIT.

Download Press Release

Weitere Innovationspreise

WordPress Video Lightbox